ADA Awards For Emerging Architects

Established in 2012, the “ADA Awards for Emerging Architects” is the most recognized prize for the next generation design in Taiwan. This biennale award endeavors to support young architects at their career pivotal stage and to promote progressive design culture through exhibition and publication. Now in its 4th time, we invite worldwide design talents who are under the age of 45 and have built project in Taiwan to submit their works.


This Year’s Juries include Kengo Kuma (Japan), Kwang-Ting Wu (Taiwan), Shu-Chang Kung (Taiwan),  Nacy Lin (Taiwan), Sheng-Yuan Huang (Taiwan), David Tseng (Taiwan), Chun-Hsiung Wang (Taiwan), Hideyuki Nakayama (Japan), Minsuk Cho (South Korea), Ching-Chuan Lin (Taiwan), Yu-Han Lin (Taiwan), Hung-Nan Chu (Taiwan), Jr-Gang Chi (Taiwan)


Prize of the 4th ADA Awards:

The Grand Prize is TWD 500,000 or equivalent to USD 16,600 and the commission to design the 2020 ADA Awards exhibition.

The Special prize is TWD 200,000 or USD 6,600.

The prize for Honorable Mention is TWD 30,000 or USD 1,000.


Award Organizer : Advanced Developers Association, Taipei

Co-Organizer : The 201 Art, JUT Foundation for Arts and Architecture, National Taipei University of Technology Dept. of Architecture, National Taipei University of Technology Arts&Cultural Center, Jr.Gang Architectural Lab

Curator : Jr-Gang Chi